Shaw and Crompton Sundays!

Hi, my name’s Stephen, the only guy in the group!

I’m a VPA and I’m working on the Shaw and Crompton Sundays Project. As part of the project I’m organising the marketing, contacting schools and youth clubs and generally trying to bring the project to the public’s attention.

I’ve made a presentation using Prezi technology for use mainly in schools. However, I’m so impressed with it, I thought I’d throw it up on here!

It’s not finished yet, but it won’t be long until it is!

In the meantime, my first Sunday project is lined up for this weekend, down at the Jubilee Nature Site in Shaw. Anyone is welcome to attend the Jubilee Action Day and help us make this beautiful nature site even better!

If interested, ring the Education Team at Groundwork Oldham and Rochdale to book places!

Education Team: 0161 624 1444/ joanna.fullman@groundwork.org.uk

Leave a Reply

